The legal structure of Audencia is an association linked to three territorial groupings:

  • Nantes Métropole (Johanna Rolland, Mayor)
  • The Regional Council of Loire-Atlantique (Philippe Grosvalet, President)
  • The Chamber of Commerce and Industry of Nantes-St Nazaire (Yann Trichard, President)

The region of the Pays de la Loire (Bruno Retailleau, President) has historically combined with the other authorities for investments.


One foundation

  • La Fondation Audencia (under the auspices of the Fondation de France)

One research laboratory

  • Rn’B Lab / Audencia Research Laboratory – École Centrale de Nantes

Six business chairs

  • Financial Conduct and Vulnerability, sponsored by Banque Populaire
  • Innovation and Client Relations, sponsored by ERDF
  • Strategy and Agribusiness Markets, sponsored by Crédit Agricole S.A.
  • CSR, sponsored by Bel’m, Caisse d’Epargne, Les Côteaux Nantais, Dorel, ERAM, KPMG, Sigma and Galeries Lafayette
  • Family and Social Entrepreneurship, founded with CIC Ouest, Ernst & Young and Fleury Michon
  • Managerial Innovation, sponsored by Sepro Group

One executive management department

Three school departments

Nine group departments

  • Accreditation and Quality
  • Academic and Research
  • International Relations
  • Business and Alumni Relations
  • Continuing Education
  • Administration, Finance, IT and Real Estate
  • HR
  • Communications
  • Innovation

Three institutes

  • Audencia CSR
  • Audencia Innovation
  • Audencia Finance


Christian Le CornecDirector GeneralChamber of Commerce and Industry of Nantes St-Nazaire
Laurent METRALPresident of the AssociationCIC Ouest
Christian LE CORNECDirector GeneralChamber of Commerce and Industry of Nantes St-Nazaire
Yann TRICHARD PresidentChamber of Commerce and Industry of Nantes St-Nazaire
Bertrand AFFILE 1st Vice PresidentNantes Métropole
Pascal BoloVice PresidentNantes Métropole
Stéphanie HouëlVice PresidentInnovation, Higher Education and Regional Advisory Research, Regional Council of Pays de la Loire
Patrick BEMMERTVice PresidentFDF
François GuérinGroup Director GeneralCETIH
Alain GuilleminGroup AdministratorTerrena
Bruno Hug de LarauzePresidentChamber of Commerce and Industry of the Pays de la Loire and CEO, IDEA
Jean-Marc CharlotProfessorAudencia and member of the Audencia Business School Works Council
Pierre ChironSecretaryAudencia Business School Works Council
Julien DenisStudentAudencia Business School
Olivier LabouxPresidentUniversity of Nantes
Dominique LuneauDirector GeneralTélénantes
Eric DODINPresidentAudencia Alumni
Christian DautelDirectorÉcole Nationale Supérieure d’Architecture Nantes
Gilles GuillonPresidentÉcole Centrale de Nantes
Armel de la BOURDONNAYEDirectorÉcole Centrale de Nantes
Estelle MARIEEx PresidentAudencia Alumni
Rebecca ARKADERProfessorCOPPEAD Graduate School of Business, Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Jean ARTHUISEuropean Deputy
Thierry BLANDINIÈRESDirector General InVivo
Philip BOURKEProfessor University College, Dublin, Ireland
Prem CHANDRANIHead of International RelationsSP Jain Institute of Management and Research, India
Jean-Pierre HELFERformer Dean/Director General - University ProfessorAudencia Business School
Maria Helena JAEN ProfessorInstituto de Estudios Superiores de Administración IESA, Venezuela
Rainer KOLISCHProf. Dr, Vice Dean of International AffairsTUM School of Management, Technische Universität München, Germany
Christophe LETELLIERformer PresidentAudencia Alumni
Edson Luiz RICCIOPresident of the International Cooperation Office, School of Economics, Business and AccountancyUniversity of Sao Paulo, Brazil
Füsun ÜLENGIN (Mrs)DeanSabanci University, Turkey
Bruno Van POTTELSBERGHEDeanSolvay Université Libre de Bruxelles, Belgium
Jean-François GENDRONPresidentAUDENCIA Business School - Nantes St-Nazaire Chamber of Commerce
Christophe GERMAIN Acting Dean and Director GeneralAUDENCIA Business School